St. Martin Catholic Church
58 S. Church St.
Chrisney, IN 47611

Parish Council

The Parish Council is the central governing board of the parish. The Council is a consultative body assisting the Pastor in ministering to the parishioners of St. Martin Parish. In seeking to do God’s will, the Council makes recommendations to the Pastor concerning parish priorities, directions, and policies, which are arrived at by spiritual discernment and consensus. The Parish Council also encourages, coordinates, and directs the parish commissions and organizations to implement parish goals.

Meetings of the St. Martin Parish Council are held the 3rd Thursday of each even numbered month. On the odd-numbered months, the St. Martin Parish Council meets with the St. Bernard Parish Council for cluster parish meetings.

To learn more about the Parish Council or if you are interested in being a member of the Parish Council contact Deacon Mike Waninger at (812) 362-8726 or Fr. Ron at (812) 649-4811.

Parish Council Members

The Parish Council is composed of:

  • Gary Elliott
  • Andrew Lubbehusen
  • Patrick Koch
  • Natalie Bolin
  • Sarah Waninger
  • Alan Fleishmann
  • Deacon Mike Waninger
  • Father Ron Kreilein, Pastor
St. Martin Catholic Church • 58 S. Church St. • Chrisney, IN 47611 • 812-649-4811
Red Pixel Studios Website Development